About Us

Board of Trustees

Calvert School’s Board of Trustees is responsible for the strategic vision and direction of the School. Currently, the Board is comprised of 21 elected members and Head Master Andrew Holmgren, who serves as an ex-officio, non-voting member. Ward Classen ’71 leads the Board and is the 21st Chairman of the School. By charter, the Trustees serve as a resource for the growth of our School and provide guidance and oversight of operations, endowment, expenditures, and all properties of Calvert. The Board establishes broad policy goals and supports long-range planning to ensure Calvert’s legacy.

List of 3 items.

  • 2021-22 Board of Trustees

    Ward Classen ’71, Chairman
    Ned Insley, Treasurer
    Pat Cameron, Secretary
    Wendy Bond
    Dave Bramble 
    Kevin Carnell
    David Clapp '81
    Dyson Dryden '88
    Mark Fulchino
    Wendy Griswold
    Betsey Hobelmann '87
    Ann Holcomb
    Henry Hopkins '55
    Gayle Kelly
    Dino Mallas
    Mary Miller
    Redonda Miller
    Courtney Otenasek
    Josh Perry '96
    Andrew Schapiro '95
    Annie Wu ’01
  • Trustee Ex-Officio

    Andrew B. Holmgren
  • Trustee Emeriti

    Carville Collins ’73
    Bob Kent
    Tim Krongard ’76
    Jack Luetkemeyer ’53
    Bob Mathias
    Jim Stradtner
Calvert School is a coed independent lower and middle school.